Aural Pleasure on a Desert Island

I have been tagged.

JavaJones has thrown one of the five mythical batons of tagging at me, and it has hit me right on the ear drum. (All puns intended)

It has to do with the difficult choice of selecting five albums to be marooned on a desert island with. Choosing five ladies might have been more fun, but at least I wasn’t asked to choose between toilet papers, or whether I’d get my buttocks waxed, or how I pee. So I guess this isn’t all that bad a tag anyway.

The albums, in no particular order are:

Dirty Vegas : When I feel like dancing with the sea gulls

9 : Cos I love 9 crimes

Stadium Arcadium : For when the sand gets to me

And more on the classical side..

All Angels : Makes me wish I were a soprano

Classical Guitar Masterpieces – Variation in Measure : (The one with Seiom Accorgo) The most relaxing music I have ever heard, and though I cannot play the pieces, I know them all by heart.

I hope I get to take food with the albums as well, cos Hump de Bump don’t go well with raw crabs and coconut.

And I hereby declare the next victims of this tag as:

Indi.ca : Cos I am curious

Sittingnut: Just cos..

Lady Divine: For some divine musical intervention

The Black Lullaby: for a black lullaby

Sashi: Um.. For something poetic with music attached

There! It is done. Toss in your albums with ours. Then, if ever we bloggers are stuck on the Desert Island of idiocy and bad taste, at least we’ll have some music!

4 comments
  1. Theena said:

    You never struck me as an RHCP fan ๐Ÿ™‚

    Funnily enough, the album has a song titled ‘Wet Sand’ or something along those lines.

  2. janusis said:

    RHCP kind of sticks to you, you know, like gum in your hair. Once they get in your mind, its hard to get rid of. ๐Ÿ™‚ Stuff like Dani California, Californication and Hump De Bump are hard to forget..

  3. sashi said:

    shucks haven’t responded hav I? guess this means I’ll be turning up on that island wit a mad combination of Enya, Jay-z, Dido,Tupac, Eminem, Eric Clapton, Santana, Maroon 5, and a whole heap of mainstream pop/rock/rap- hah! guess five albums means I’ll be burning some of my own-a desert island sounds great right about now………

Leave a Reply

